Love and Light Family Photography

Client and Customer Reviews, Recomendations & Thank-you's

Thank you so much for the session and the link, I can't believe you managed to get such great snaps with so many people and two wriggly kids :) Thank you they're great!
Danielle
November 2016

Thank you for such an amazing shoot, you both created such a relaxed and fun environment and we really enjoyed ourselves. Absolutely love our photos, your work is just stunning. Thank you for capturing this special time so beautifully for us.
Lauren McSorley
March 2016

Thank you for our beautiful photos! We are so happy with them and have had so many comments and people asking where we had them done. I will be sure to recommend you to all our friends. The passion that you obviously have for your art is really seen through your photos. And makes you stand out in the industry. 5 stars and a very happy customer :)
Britt Keen
September 2015

We had a newborn shoot done a few weeks ago, Kelly was so patient and lovely. They have some really cute props to use which was helpful. The photographs are amazing, so nice and clear and the colours are beautiful. And then we got the edited ones! Beautiful work, we are really pleased with the images of our bub. Thank you Kelly.
Maddy Ryan
August 2015

Oh I love them!!!! Thank you soo much! you were awesome at getting lots of smiles out of Frankie. Thank you again 😀
Katey
Sept 2015

Omg they are amazing thank you so very much I know it's going to make things hard to choose between them all now.
Kay
Sept 2015

Thank you again I'm so glad we found you guys! We'll be in touch again for more photos when she's a little older. All of the best with your little one! Take care.
Jessica Hosken
Mar 11th 2015

Hi Alexa. A big Thank you to you and Kelly for the shoot yesterday. I was a little nervous about doing the shoot but you made me feel very comfortable and relaxed. The previews look beautiful, thank you for depicting my baby and I in such a graceful and precious way at this momentous time. I am really looking forward to seeing all of your beautiful work you have done for us. Very grateful for the opportunity to work with you both.
Many blessings
Angela

You really were on call for us thanks Alexa, and were there with plenty of time to spare for our midnight/2am birth (and didn't rush to leave straight after which was great). You really melted into the background and just let the birth unfold without getting in the way. We were very happy with choosing you to do the birth and looking forward to the newborn shots later this week!
Brock Aspland
13/01/15

Was able to feel comfortable, as well as lovely people! Thanks for today.
Danielle Fuller
11/01/2015

Such a fun photoshoot, great atmosphere lovely people! Highly recommend x
Chelsea Cole
9/1/2015

Hi Alexa - the photos have blown me away - they are just incredible - so beautiful! I can't wait to see the gallery!!! Thank you so much - I was just telling Robyn (from Know Your Midwife) how amazing you and Kelly were with her. Can't thank you enough - I'll treasure these forever!!!
Sarah Saunders
Jan 5th

Absolutely wonderful service in so many more ways than one! Great communication, amazing photographers and just lovely people :):)
Robin Davidson
28/12/14

Love and light took some amazing photos of our family. They were fabulous with the kids, very professional and lovely people. I was really impressed with how easily got got some fabulous shots..with a family of 5, we all know how hard that can be.
Terri Foster Demir

Thank you Alexa for capturing so many amazing images! I gave you a very specific brief of what I wanted and you delivered above and beyond my expectations! These precious moments have been captured so beautifully and will be treasured forever. Your work is truly inspirational!
Taryn Matulj
4/11/2014

I cant even begin to explain the gratitude i have for what they captured , amazing work , amazing team , highley professional and amazing at what they do , ♥ highley recommend , we need a 10 star for this :)
Sheree Stubbs
21/11/14

Alexa and Kelly were absolutely amazing at our little boys photo shoot today at only 4 days old he didn't know whether he wanted to eat sleep or cry - they both were so patient and made our newborn shoot a lot of fun looking forward to seeing the images captured, thanks again
Absolutely love our sneak peak thanks so much!!
Teagan Cronk
08/09/2014

Alexa & kelly are amazing!! If you want a photographer who is open to your ideas, patient and so clever at what they do then this is your photographer!! We have had our maternity and newborn shoots with Love and Light and hope to have many more shoots as our little family grows!!
Holly Trenerry
29/08/14

Kelly and Alexa, you guys were fantastic! We had a great morning on our shoot and couldn't be happier with the photos. Thank you for everything.
Pia Snowden
27/08/2011

We had our very first couples photoshoot today. Was so nervous going into it & I can't believe just how comfortable you wonderful people made us feel! Thank you and we can't wait to see our pictures!! ♥
Lara Pannell
26/08/2014

We had never had professional photos done. We are so happy with them. It was a bit tricky with a 2 year old and 3 month old but they got some fantastic shots!
Sally Doran
11/08/14

Crystal White commented on Love and Light Photography's photo.
Crystal wrote: "Seriously Love Light... Your vision is ridiculously amazing! Thank you soooo much! You have no idea how happy we are with these images <3 We will be coming back to you in the very near future for more!!! Alexa & Kelly you rock! :-) xoxo"
29/7/2014

Cat Elson posted on Love and Light Photography's timeline
"Impressed with not only my amazing shoot with great photographers but with the quick and efficient turn around in getting my cd to me which made it possible to get some photo's printed for family before leaving on holidays. Top job guys!"
29/07/2014

In terms of quality of image, price, choice, customer service and skill Kelly and Alexa from Love and Light Photography exceeded all of our expectations.
They worked so professionally with my sleep deprived husband, myself and our 9 day old baby to produce unforgettable images that we are proud will be viewed by the generations to come.
Really - for the price we were not expecting such a high level of image and professionalism and look forward to recommending them to our friends and family.
Vicki Rutch
28/07/2014

The most patient and loving wife/husband photography team, so in sync with each other and incorporated so many techniques to relax my rambunctious lil miss to pose for her photos like a good girl, I felt at ease the entire time, and they even let my lil piggie have a nurse twice during that time!
Cat Elson
24/07/2014

Received our photos today and we couldn't be happier you have done such an amazing job! The photo ideas i had sent you before our shoot were a rough guide but you have topped all of them! Shaun and I are blown away! He keeps calling me his model wife!! Thanks again you will be getting lots of work off us and my family and friends thats for sure!! Will be letting everyone know your the best and cheapest on the coast.
Holly
09/07/2014

I love your work so much I couldn't be happier! I will be highly recommending you to everyone I know that wants photos & will be certainly in touch for a photo shoot on the twins!
Brooke Wright
09/07/2014

Can I just say wow. This lady and her husband were fantastic and we had a lot of fun. The outcome was amazing and I'm so glad my first family photos were taken by Love & Light Photography!
Cassie Kinnear
08/07/2014

Alexa we just saw one of the pics and we are both blown away you are one talented women!! The background is amazing Shaun and I are still in shock that is us!! Thank you soooo much! I hope you have free spots cause after i tell all my friends you are going to be one busy lady.
Holly Trenerry
03/07/2014

It was fantastic to meet you two! You work so well together, we were very impressed and have already phoned friends with a newborn and happy to continue to recommend you. bless you guys!
Vicki Rutch
Jul 1st 2014

PS: The one of Father and son brought tears to my eyes. You two have gifted us with your talents.
Thank you so much Alexa and Kelly the photos that you took were amazing and you made me feel so comfortable...I had so much fun doing the shoot and can't wait for the ones to come I definitely recommend if you want beautiful pictures.
Jasmin Hoffmann
25/06/2014

Thanks very much Alexa and Kelly for the photo shoot of our family. The photos turned out really well and we are really happy with the end result! Thanks for your patience with our busy 3 year old son! You managed to capture his personality perfectly in the photos.
Thanks again,
Jodie
26/06/2014

Thank you so much for being so patient whilst taking Beau's photo's yesterday Alexa. Your husband's magic touch combined with your skilful snapping when under the pressure of an unsettled little man enabled us to get our perfect pictures on the day - and to be able to view them on the same day.. Amazing
Amanda Close
25/06/2014

Having young children and wanting to get family photo done sometimes is quite stressful. I am glad I had Alexa to get mine done. When she linked me to her gallery to check out the images she took, it was the hardest hour and a half ever having to have to choose them. Have no words to describe how happy I am with Alexa's work. It is definitely work from heart with love...xxx.
Leny Farliana Henselin

My friends Ali staples and partner have just had a brand new baby boy. Photos of your quality would be awesome lifetime gifts for them to admire for a lifetime. They deserve them.
Samantha Johnson

So happy with our shoot! These guys were great and so patient with our bub that wouldn't settle. Got so many great pics was hard choosing. thank you again
Kelly Foster

What an amazing talented couple. Beautiful pictures that I will treasure for a life time! Can't thank them enough. Love love love their work!!
Ali Staples
20/05/2014

Alexa was fantastic to deal with, reasonably priced and the photos she took are amazing. She was extremely patient with our baby, and even took the time to email us before the shoot with a list of ideas & items to bring, which was really helpful and made for some wonderful photos. I would definitely recommend Love & Light to anyone looking for professional family photos.
Thanks again for the photos, I am sure that we will be back in the future!
Nikki Navie

Alexa and Kelly are absolutely amazing!! Such beautiful photography at reasonable prices!! Highly recommended to anyone.
Ezz Petter

Alexa is a genius :) She captures the most precious moments, her photography is amazing. She is an artist :)
Christina Kingston

A fantastic and out standing photographer, Amazing stunning work.
Flav Punz

The photos turned out great, best mothers day pressie.
Amy Noy

Thanks to Love & Light photography, in Buderim, for this beautiful family shot! If you need pics done for any reason, these guys are great
Megan Roberts

You did an AMAZING job when u did Rebel Dog and Ash cat for me, we lost Rebel in November and now we have those pictures up on the wall thank u again for ever lasting memory's xxx
Alicia

Hi Alexa & Kelly
The disc arrived today!!!! I couldn't believe it I had been spending the weekend hoping a link to the images came through and too my excitement and surprise the whole disc came through today!!!! Wow Alexa you have such an amazing gift and your images of Milan are so breath taking.
I had saved the image you sent through of Milan with his hand in front of his mouth as my screen saver, I have never seen something more beautiful than this!!! You capture things at just the right moment!!
Thank you Alexa

To you and your family have a beautiful Christmas and new year, I think we will get Milan photographed at 8 months!! See you in 2013
Take care xxx
Rachael Bates

Hi Alexa, the Hubby and I want to say a massive THANK YOU for the most beautiful photos. I cannot stop looking at them. Thank you for being so fast and providing such an amazing result :)
Samantha Tolley

Love love love love love our family pics. My favourite has to be my new profile pic. My kids are just so beautiful. Thanks for capturing my family as perfectly as you did Alexa.
Marlo Rachor

Hi Alexa, sorry for the late reply. Yes thanks, we made it home from hospital and things are going well so far. Sarah was such a good bub so far, letting us have lots of rest and sleep. Thank you so very much for being there to capture those beautiful images (I managed to have a look at the sneaky peek at fb:-) ). So glad to have you there, not only to take photos, but also for your support and helping me relax. Thanks again.
Priscilla

Theres a big difference in caputring photos, and capuring moments! Alexa has done the most amazing job at capturing beautiful moments in time through my maternity photos, then followed by a shoot at 4 months with our little one! We hold our photos so dearly to our hearts, and couldnt reccomend her any higher! She's professional, very quick at retouching and sending pictures, easy to talk to, gives great advice about clothing, posing, and styling! Alexa will always be in our top priorities when coming to finding a photographer! x
Rebeckah Dalton

I was so impressed with the recent photo shoot we had with Alexa. It was so laid back and fun and we ended up with the most amazing photos. Thanks Alexa!
Jenni Panos

Thanks for the gorgeous photos you took of our son Michael. You captured his personality in every photo. It was very hard to pick from all the prints.
Rebecca Politis

Hey there!
Oh my gosh the photos of our family dogs turned out beautifully!!! Mum absolutely loves them, your voucher was the best present ever!
Thank you so so so much!! You are very talented :)
Have a great day!!
Amy Wright

wow I'm going to struggle to pick just 10. Just wonderful shots, sooooooooo happy with them.
Stacey Williams

Very happy with our photos from yesterday, I've never seen photos so beautiful!! Thank you — with Love Light
Kim

Thank you so much Fadi and I looked through them last night and could not stop crying. They are beautiful!
What would the cost involve if I requested the majority of images on cd? Is this common? I can't decide !!! Too many
Regards
Rachael

Hey just letting you know I received my disc yesterday and am very happy you did an amazing job. I couldn't be happier with my maternity photos so Thankyou!!!
Vinnie N Ashley

" Cake Smash.... a perfect and succinct right of passage from the infant days, to toddlerhood. We had a brilliant time, Zeke eating the playing with the cake, as I looked on in awe of the milestones that have been and gone, and with nervousness about the milestones to come, and.....the mess. What an experience! Thanks Love Light. Word of advice though, bring a change of clothes for Mum too, plenty of towels to clean up with, and simply.....enjoy"
Cheers
Belinda

only seen a handful of the photo's but LOVE them all!!!! Super stoked with the family photo!!!
Simone Ross

got our photos today! Love Light you have done an amazing job! each and every single photo is amazing :D highly recommended!!!!!!!! soooo happy!!!
Sheree Zeinert

Thanks for tagging me in some pics!!!! They are beautiful!!!! I've sent out messages to all my friends recommending you!!You are amazing and I will certainly be back again and again AND AGAIN
Jessica Bernotti

Hey Alexa.
Just wanted to let you know that we have had so many comments made to us regarding that photos that you took of Zeke today. Everyone adores them! ( my phone has been beeping all night!). Thank you so much, we cant wait to see the rest- and will cherish them forever, they will always be so precious to us. So thank you for capturing them for us, for your talent.
Belinda Stephens

I can't stop staring at Eden's photos from todays shoot. I knew she was a cutie but you have captured something more intense in her today. Her eyes? Her smile? I knew they would be good but I didn't expect such a "wow" response. They are photos I will look back on with love and pride. Thankyou :)
Marlo Rachor

I love this Alexa you are simply amazing you have truly captured just how gorgeous our little girl is.
Melissa Catherine Rose Willsher

alexa, your work is fantastic. i absolutely lovee it!! thank you soo much for today. xx
Bianca Nd Shontaii Lee

Thank you so much again for y'day! The photos look great and thanks kristal for the gorgeous make up and hair! From plain Jane and amazing! Highly recommend the crew for any shoot! Can't wait til baby boy is here and we can do his shoot and an after shoot for me again! Xxxx
Rheannon Willoughby

Alexa was absolutely amazing, she took beautiful pictures of my bubba girl!, and was so quick at showing previews of them, defiantly recommend her for all those mummas out there who want a beautiful experience matched with beautiful pictures!
Jade Wiggett

Just in ♥ thankyou so much for the beautiful photos you took of Jess and the patience you had with the grumpy lil munchkin lol.. I just love them, you have spoilt us yet again xxx Thankyou so much ♥
Jo Lee

Received my disk :) LOVE IT!!!! theres sooo many unedited shots i want to show off! lol Thank You, your amazing x x
Rebeckah Dalton

Love and Light Photography is fantastic! Alexa takes beautiful photos! She took lovely pics of my daughter Kiara even thought she was a little hard to capture, alexa was able to get beautiful shots! Highly recommended!
Divine Grace Palon Belmonte

Alexa is a genius :) She captures the most precious moments, her photography is amazing. She is an artist :)
Christina Kingston

Thanks for the photos of the twins. By far the best photos I have of them! Love your work Alexa xx
Sarah Kim

all our dealings with Alexa have been professional, prompt, reliable and personal. I would have no issue recommending Alexa to anyone who is looking for a photographer in the future!
Allysha Jason

Thank you for the beautiful shots you took of Alice! We were very lucky to win a photography price in the recent competition and were very happy with the outcome :)
Lauren Purdey

Such a talented photographer, the shots Alexa took of our son were amazing! Highly recommend to all :)
Alysha Rainbird

Absolutely loved the photos that Alexa took of my little man.... would highly recommend to anyone thinking of having photos taken! thanks again Alexa :)
Cassie Dougall

could not of asked for better photo's, great people to work with! Cant wait to recieve all my photo's :D thanks again Alexa
Nicole Jones

omg I just love the photos thank u soo much u did sooo well u would never know from the photos that she was being such a monkey :) Omg wow I am soo soo happy with wat u managed to do with the photos. They r amazing thank u soo much.
Rebecca Watson

Thanks for the magic moments of my lil.man! sorry he was such a dinosaur on the day as he is usually the most placid calm kid on the block... growing pains! I love the pics of him & us together, and really glad alot of my friends are now choosing you for their first photos!... x the2ofus
Sally T Ridden

Could not of asked for better photos, great people to work with! Cant wait to recieve all my photo's :D Defiantely going to get all the 4 kids done together next time!
Thanks again Alexa
Nicole Jones

Hi! Saw the picture! Thanks again it looks great! Was in a grumpy mood... But your photo totally changed that!
Zena Anagnostopoulos

An enjoyable session @ Love and Light Photography today I'd highly recommend it to all my Mummy friends.
Lydia Cagney Morris

Received your disc today How you managed to get any good shoots of Brooklyn-Rose Due to the mood she was in We were really impressed with your work will recommend you highly Thanks heaps
Eileen Edwards

Thank you so much Alexa for the gorgeous photos of our kids! Not only are the images stunning, but both you and Kelly were so lovely and relaxed with our little ones, which made it a really special experience. Thank you again, we'll definitely be telling our friends about you!
Yesmin x

Just want to say thank you again for today, it was great shooting with you.
I am so happy with the results, you and Kelly were great to work with and I hope to work with you again in the future
The best thing I ever did was this shoot, it will give me forever memories of how baby cute my son is! Thank you again!!
Thanks
Allysha

A friendly environment with the most pleasurable experience, thank you so much for such amazing photos, you can definatly see that this is not only a job but a passion!
Larissa Kate

Love & Light Photography - Exceptional from start to finish.
As my lil one hasn't been 100% healthy since birth I hadn't had a chance to get around to having any professional photos taken of Jessémàe (now 7mths). After coming across Love & Light Photography through a free comp and entering her, I seen some of the amazing works Alexa had done which made me realise I really need to get some done. Alexa was amazing to obtain info from prior to shoot, through shoot and after and so patient with my lil wriggler. As for the photo's I think they speak for themselves; they are simply amazing. So much more than I could of ever expected or ask for. I couldn't recommend Love & Light Photography more. I feel absolutely spoilt xxx
Jo

Got the disk of photos today :)
There awesome. Thanks so much! ♥
We love them! :) I'll deffs be getting other photos of my other cats in the future from you:)
Hannah Rose Cullen

10 weeks old Nathaniel & Jason shot by the lovely Alexa from Love and Light Photography
Thank you Alexa for these amazing photos, we are so happy with them, we will be recommending you to our friends with children / babies!
— with Love Light at Love and Light Photography.
Allysha Jason

Sooo happy with the photos that turned out from the photoshoot today, absolutely gorgeous! Thankyou Alexa from Love and Light Photography, will definitely be recommending you!
Alysha Rainbird

Hi Alexa, these pics are definitely the best i've had taken of the twins!
Love them
Sarah Kim

I got the disk today & LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! Thank you so much Alexa :) xo
Christina Kingston

To all families, for your next family photos i highly recommend Love and Light Photography
I got mine taken yesterday and look how efficiently i receive my images via facebook! its fantastic, especially if your like me and HATE waiting! Also, look how gorgeous they turned out! Thank-you Team at Love and Light Photography!
Alexandra Nation

Really recommend love light photography too do your next family pics.
Marlee Tamarua

Alexa you are an Amazing and Fantastic Photographer, and a Beautiful Person.
Your Photography is Outstanding, You made myself and my two Beautiful Boys, Rebel Dog and Ash Cat feel very comfortable and confident, and it shows in the Amazing photos,I couldn't have wished for better.
You and Kelly did such a Great job taking care of us throughout the shoot.
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH. I now have Beautiful photos of my Boys that I will treasure forever.
I look forward to working with you again. I will not Hesitate and Happily Recommend you to anyone.
Thank you so much love
Alicia, Rebel Dog and Ash Cat xox

Gladys and I are very happy with the images that you created.
Excellent quality and great natural colour in all the shots. (good studio lighting)
We are delighted with the results. The make-up lady did a fine job also.
Many thanks.
Kind regards
Craig & Gladys

Thank you so much Alexa for such an awesome experience. My partner and I never had professional pictures taken before and weren't quite sure what to expect.
You certainly made us feel at ease from the moment we met you. Your professionalism your eye for detail your charisma before, during and after the shoot was outstanding.
Your presence although evident in the room was not inhibiting us in any way or form to feel at ease with each other and certainly enjoy ourselves in the process. It has been one of my life's highlights so far and I will forever be thankful to you. Then the end result Wow! Talking about memories there is not a day that I don't look at the pictures and all the emotions surface again, they were indeed very special moments that you we able to capture ever so brilliantly.
Please know that I will be only too glad to provide reference to whoever may ask.
Patricia

The photos are looking awesome. I'm loving checking them out as you pop them up, it's like Christmas again and each one is a present
Michelle McIntyre